About Mizoram College Teachers' Association

The Mizoram College Teachers' Association, establised in 1979 is a recognised Service Association comprising of twenty one government colleges and one grant in-aid college. The aims and objectives of the Association are: to ensure quality education in Mizoram, to cooperate with the government in the promotion of Higher & Technical Education, to safeguard and promote common interests of college teachers, and to inculcate among the teachers the spirit of cooperation.

Any person working in Government Colleges or College level Government Training Institutions of Mizoram under the University Grants Commission (UGC) norms as a Lecturer/Reader/Professor/Principal may become a member of MCTA.

Following are the names of MCTA member branches:

  1. Govt. Aizawl College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  2. Govt. Aizawl North College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  3. Govt. Aizawl West College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  4. Govt. Champhai College, Champhai, Mizoram
  5. College of Teachers' Education, Aizawl, Mizoram
  6. Govt. Hnahthial College, Hnahthial, Mizoram
  7. Govt. Hrangbana College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  8. Govt. J.Buana College, Lunglei, Mizoram
  9. Govt. J.Thankima College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  10. Govt. Johnson College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  11. Kamalanagar College, Kalamanagar, Mizoram
  12. Govt. Khawzawl College, Khawzawl, Mizoram
  13. Govt. Kolasib College, Kolasib, Mizoram
  14. Govt. Lawngtlai College, Lawngtlai, Mizoram
  15. Lunglei Govt. College, Lunglei, Mizoram
  16. Govt. Mamit College, Mamit, Mizoram
  17. Govt. Saiha College, Saiha, Mizoram
  18. Govt. Saitual College, Saitual, Mizoram
  19. Govt. Serchhip College, Serchhip, Mizoram
  20. Govt. T.Romana College, Aizawl, Mizoram
  21. Govt. Zawlnuam College, Zawlnuam, Mizoram
  22. Govt. Zirtiri Residential Science College, Aizawl, Mizoram